Friday, March 26, 2021

"Right to Harm Act" Update

 Use your voice! .

The "Right to Harm Act" could be heard in its last House Committee any time now. It has not yet been placed on the Judiciary Committee agenda.




 What to say when you call: .


“Hello! My name is ______. I’m calling to ask Representative _____ to vote NO on House Bill 1601 during the Judiciary Committee hearing.

If this bill is really about “agritourism,” like the bill sponsor claims it is, then it should be amended to say that. As it stands now, the “Right To Harm” bill is a huge change in our legal system. Regular Floridians will have our ability to seek justice for health damages eliminated. This bad bill pre-selects winners and losers in lawsuits, and I am not okay with that.

Will Representative _____ vote NO on HB 1601, the “Right to Harm” bill, on Thursday?

Thank you!”





 Call these Florida Representatives: .

(It’s okay to leave a voicemail, or to send an email if calling isn’t an option - or do both!)


Targets on the Judiciary Committee:
  1. Representative Erin Grall (Republican): (850) 717-5054 (erin.grall@myfloridahouse.gov)
  2. Representative Tommy Gregory (Republican): (850) 717-5073 (tommy.gregory@myfloridahouse.gov)
  3. Representative Fentrice Driskell (Democrat): (850) 717-5063 (fentrice.driskell@myfloridahouse.gov)
  4. Representative Andrew Learned (Democrat): (850) 717- 5059 (andrew.learned@myfloridahouse.gov)
  5. Representative Robert Brannan (Republican): (850) 717-5010 (chuck.brannan@myfloridahouse.gov)
  6. Representative Demi Busatta Cabrera (Republican): (850) 717-5114 (demi.cabrera@myfloridahouse.gov)
  7. Representative Wyman Duggan (Republican): (850) 717-5015 (wyman.duggan@myfloridahouse.gov)
  8. Representative Juan Fernandez-Barquin (Republican): (850) 717-5119 (juanf.barquin@myfloridahouse.gov)
  9. Representative Elizabeth Fetterhoff (Republican): (850) 717-5026 (elizabeth.fetterhoff@myfloridahouse.gov)
  10. Representative Scott Plakon (Republican): (850) 717-5029 (scott.plakon@myfloridahouse.gov)
  11. Representative Spencer Roach (Republican): (850) 717-5079 (spencer.roach@myfloridahouse.gov)
  12. Representative Michelle Salzman (Republican): (850) 717-5001 (Michelle.salzman@myfloridahouse.gov)
  13. Representative John Snyder (Republican): (850) 717-5082 (john.snyder@myfloridahouse.gov)
  14. Representative Keith Truenow (Republican): (850) 717-5031 (Keith.Truenow@myfloridahouse.gov)
  15. Representative Ramon Alexander (Democrat): (850) 717-5008 (ramon.alexander@myfloridahouse.gov)
  16. Representative Michael Gottlieb (Democrat): (850) 717-5098 (michael.gottlieb@myfloridahouse.gov)
  17. Representative Dianne Hart (Democrat): (850) 717-5061 (dianne.hart@myfloridahouse.gov)
  18. Representative Cord Byrd (Republican): (850) 717-5011 (cord.byrd@myfloridahouse.gov)
  19. Representative Ben Diamond (Democrat): (850) 717-5068 (ben.diamond@myfloridahouse.gov)
  20. Representative Michael Grieco (Democrat): (850) 717-5113 (michael.grieco@myfloridahouse.gov)


<<alt text:black  graphic with white text states share this action alert on your social media to reach even more people, includes instructions for saving graphics and posting on social media platforms>>


You can also share this media attention to your social media, and ask friends to call their Florida Representative to vote NO on these bad bills.


“Environmentalists Say Bill To Protect Farmers From Lawsuits Disenfranches Communities Impacted By Sugarcane Burning”


"Right to Farm law unfairly favors agriculture"


###