Thursday, February 1, 2018

Do it again. Stop P95! Two votes tomorrow on anti-Home Rule proposal, Friday, Feb. 2

URGENT!!! TAKE ACTION!!!
Last week, we asked for emails and calls to stop P95 - the anti-Home Rule Preemption Proposal. You delivered!
The item was tabled...but it was put back on the Friday, Feb. 2 agendas for two committees -- one at 9 a.m. and the other at 12:30 p.m.!
We need you to email again, (but this time we'll make it easier.)
Email list (copy and paste):
Erika.Donalds@flcrc.gov, Chris.Nocco@flcrc.gov, Emery.Gainey@flcrc.gov, Bob.Solari@flcrc.gov, John.Stemberger@flcrc.gov, Carolyn.Timmann@flcrc.gov, Nicole.Washington@flcrc.gov, Jose.Diaz@flcrc.gov, Belinda.Keiser@flcrc.gov, Jose.Armas@flcrc.gov, Lisa.Carlton@flcrc.gov, Patricia.Levesque@flcrc.gov, Darryl.Rouson@flcrc.gov
Sample subject line (feel free to write your own):
Vote No on P95 -- No to Preemption. Yes to Home Rule.
Sample message (feel free to write your own):
Please vote No on P95. It's an attack on local government. This controversial proposal would hand polluters a Get-out-of-Regulation Free card that would have appalling consequences for the environment and other issues. Under Home rule, Floridians have input on policies that affect their lives. Let's keep it that way. Vote No on P95.
Again, email us after you've taken action, so we can keep a tally to: jonathan.ullman@sierraclub.org We'll let you know what happens.